top of page

Books + Coffee? Read Shop in Vinings have both.


On the west side of the perimeter, you'll find the charming community of Vinings. Read Shop by the Merchant offers Stumptown coffee alongside a great variety of books and gifts! Books include fiction for all ages, nonfiction, cookbooks, and more.


In my short visit to Read Shop, I enjoyed looking at all of the thoughtful details- from the walls lined with books, the comfortable and trendy seating, the book display above the seating area (shown in pictures) the barista-style seating out front, and just the overall charm of this book store that added coffee to cater to their patrons. They offer free wifi for customers, which makes this a perfect place to read and/or work! (wifi password: Readmorebooks)


If I had had more time, I would have purchased a book as I purchased my coffee and sat at one of the tabletops by the window. The seats outside were taken, but I did manage to make some new pup friends. Read Shop is conveniently located in the Vinings Jubilee, a quaint restaurant and shopping experience. After my trip to Read Shop, I walked two stores down to the boutique Hemline and grabbed a glass of wine at Paces & Vine. Add this to your list of places to visit sooner than later!


Read Shop

4300 Paces Ferry Rd SE #125,

Atlanta, GA 30339

ph: 678-742-7853


Hours of operation:

Monday-Friday: 7am to 7pm

Saturday: 8am to 7pm

Sunday: 8am to 6pm


Post: Blog2_Post

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2021 by Atlanta Reads. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page